Editorial Pet Peeve


So Very Slightly Mad

20140110-135506.jpg

I read a lot of running blogs, and one grammar foul I see repeated in many of these blogs is the incorrect use of the past tense of “run”.

For example:

I never would have ran that far if I’d not had a rabid dog chasing me.

It should be “run”, not “ran”. When using “have” with the irregular verb “to run”, the past participle form (run) should be used.

It drives me a little bonkers. I live a sad, uneventful life to get worked up over this sort of thing.

/end of rant

View original post

Leave a Reply

