Twenty Negative Adjectives


My English Vocabulary

large (2) I think the negative adjectives are as important as the positive ones, so I would like to start my vocabulary with them. I was reading the Vampire Diaries’ wikipedia page, when I found a pretty interesting word : “malevolent“, which I’ve never heard of before! So, linking the pleasant with the useful, I am going to try this method in learning new words, because, as my beloved teacher said, it’s okay if you can talk in English, but your vocabulary sucks!

Twenty Negative Adjectives

  • malevolent [məˈlɛvələnt] = Having or exhibiting ill will; wishing harm to others; malicious. = rosszindulatúan
    >> malevolence (noun-rosszindulat), malevolently (adverb-rosszindulatúan)
  • vicious  [ˈvɪʃəs] = Having the nature of vice; evil, immoral, or depraved. = gonosz
    >> viciousness (noun-gonoszság) , viciously (adverb-gonoszul)
  • savage [ˈsævɪdʒ] = Not domesticated or cultivated, wild ; vicious or merciless, brutal. = vad,barbár
    >> savageness/savagery (noun-

View original post 39 more words

Leave a Reply

