If I Were A Sentence Written In The English Language


Kenntativity

My Symphony: Luxury Of Loneliness by Her Space Holiday

Medion   DIGITAL CAMERA

If I were a sentence written in the English language, I would be compound-complex with lots of nouns and even more verbs. I would have five dependent clauses speaking slightly about my schooling, my job, my salary, my possessions and my wants. Only two of my clauses would speak of love, romance, beauty, poetry, chaos and adventure. But these are the independent clauses, and they’d speak with clarity, certainty and passion.

My structure wouldn’t always be considered conventional as my commas sometimes induce confusion. Even my appositives could be quite misleading. I would often end up being laughed at by people who judge me as ungrammatical without even giving me a second read. They would grab the upper right corner of the page I’m written on and turn it over, unsympathetically missing the meaning behind my gerund phrases masquerading as little…

View original post 465 more words

Leave a Reply

