Adverbs (Add to verbs)


French can't be difficult

I don’t like plural, because they not stable. I don’t like nouns too, as they change all the time like verbs. I like only adjectives, and adverbs. They don’t change.  If I can, I will only speak adjectives and adverbs. 

So thinks Z, the earnest learner of English in A Concise Chinese-English Dictionary for Lovers.  Well, I’m not for a moment suggesting that you could get by in any language with only adjectives and adverbs – but the latter category of words is a handy way to increase your range of expressions in French, and besides, it makes a nice change from talking about verbs all the time.  In this post I’m going to look first at the standard way of forming adverbs, and then, in a second section, refer to a few non-standard forms which you will find useful to know.

We looked at adjectives(epithets) in an earlier…

View original post 1,502 more words

Leave a Reply

