A Little Learning…


From London to Longoio (and Lucca and beyond) Part One

In a quite wonderful coincidence I met up last week with an old school class-mate (and his spouse) at a dinner party held in a remote farmhouse deep in the chestnut forests above Coreglia Antelminelli. I hadn’t seen J for many years and it was a delightful reunion. The host had, I also discovered, been at my school, two years below me. To top it all, my old English master (who was quite fresh from University when he taught us) visits the same enchanted place every year.

The following morning I was able to phone my English master (who taught me so much about what constitutes good reading – and bad) who told me that he’d already been informed about our gathering and was so pleased about it. We talked about various things and he reminded me that I’d been part of the school team in a popular TV…

View original post 555 more words

Leave a Reply

