Study Abroad – Week One: Photos from Leicester


Samandro

Since my blog has become part of my day-to-day interaction with my family and friends back home, I figured it might be worthwhile to take every Friday to talk about my experiences in Europe. Everyone at home is clamoring for pictures of where exactly I am and the community I am living in. Let me just say – it’s a beautiful place.

townhallleicestertreesswans
1.
The scenery here is beautiful. It’s a shame that it rains so much because when the sun comes out – England is transformed. I love the fact that Leicester has a number of parks to explore so that even in the city, there is greenery to be found.

Also, the swans on the river are much more majestic looking (and big) than the more prevalent geese and ducks in Maryland.

streetcleanereurope
2. 
I was wondering how the public areas in Leicester stay so clean, and last night I…

View original post 366 more words

Leave a Reply

