Why Kim decided to attend a Chinese Language Program at Zhejiang University, a list


I Miss my Vacuum

Kim here again. This may be a bit personal and a bit long, but I want to share.

Background

I have to be honest, when we were making our list of countries we wanted to live in, I was leaning toward a Spanish speaking country, or other easy language countries. I know I don’t have the same abilities as Mike in language. I also know through experience having gone to Russia as an exchange student in high school with limited language abilities, language enriches the experience.  Mike worked hard to convince me to put China on the list, not because I didn’t want to live in and experience China, but because I know the language barrier for me would be, well, a HUGE one. I almost knew that by putting China on our list Mike would be selected for it (Mike got a high score on his language aptitude test). And…

View original post 1,534 more words

Leave a Reply

