In my classroom: Onomatopoeia


cornishkylie

In one of my English Writing classes we have been looking at creative writing and how important it is to make your writing as interesting as possible.  In my classroom I refer to ‘WOW’ words which are interesting, exciting and different words that the students can use to jazz up their work.  As I have been left to my own devices when it comes to my writing classes I am able to teach whatever I like and so I thought it would be really fun to look at onomatopoeia  with some of my classes to build up their collection of ‘WOW’ words.

The lesson went really well; the students really enjoyed it as did I.  So I thought I would share it for any other teachers out there who may be interested…

So I walk into the classroom and write ‘onomatopoeia’ across the board in massive writing to make the…

View original post 526 more words

Leave a Reply

