Using drinking games in an elementary school classroom


my life as a Toledana....

Though the majority of my life this year has revolved around teaching I rarely post about what really goes on within my classroom aside from gawking over how precious my students are and so it is about time that I let you in on how I spend most of my work time.

One would hope that my liberal arts degree would have done a lot to prepare me for the “real world” and with a dual degree in both English literature and Spanish Studies one would think this would be the ideal combination to teach English in Spain. As the (in)famous Bob Thacker preaches– a liberal arts college is not designed to teach you specific material but rather to teach you how to learn. I am a very firm believer in this very philosophy. I loved my liberal arts education and I truly consider my education to have infinitely enriched…

View original post 1,642 more words

Leave a Reply

